Events for 2022

We have now resumed our meetings in the Memorial Hall. All meetings start at 2.30pm on the second Monday of the month and we begin to gather at around 2.15pm.

We have put together some interesting talks for 2022.

Date Speaker Title of Talk
Monday 9th May 2022 – Club AGM Professor John Derry “Edith Cavell – Shot by the Germans in 1915”
Monday 13th June 2022 David Gold  “The Great Moghuls of India”
Monday 11th July 2022 Deanna van der Velde “The Jewish Sabbath”
Monday 8th Aug 2022 John Welsh “Northern Coalfields “
Monday 12th Sept 2022 Geoff Hughes “Newcastle Through The Ages”
Monday 10th Oct 2022 John Martin “An Expat’s Experience of Nigeria”
Monday 14th Nov 2022 Anthony Atkinson “Gertrude Bell – The Desert Queen”
Monday 12th Dec 2022 Malcolm Armstrong & The Imagine Five Musical Christmas Event
Monday 9th Jan 2023 David Gold “The Four Georges…..Kings in Tights”
Monday 13th February TBA
Monday 13th March TBA
Monday 10th April TBA